Why?

Well, I am back with a try at blogging. I had one a few years ago, but gave it up because it felt like I was writing to an audience of one, me. I am hoping that this site will be easy to comment on, so that I don’t wind up talking to myself again. My other blog was called “Tweets from Wonderland”, which was not meant to be a harbinger of the future, which is now the unfortunate present.

I wrote a lot about politics and other sorrows. That topic has always been a passion for me. And that was back when politics was just politics. Now we have embarked on a season in which there seems to be a daily concerted effort to “render hell rational” to quote e.e. cummings. I have used(or maybe abused) Facebook to write about this mess we are in. But I have decided to go to this format again so that people can access my ravings more by choice than chance.

Leave a comment